Resources

Organizations

• SCBWI (Society of Children’s Book Writers & Illustrators) www.scbwi.org
• SCBWI Southern Breeze www.southern-breeze.scbwi.org
• SCBWI Carolinas www.carolinas.scbwi.org
• Science Fiction & Fantasy Writers of America www.sfwa.org
• Georgia Children’s Book Awards and Conference gcba.coe.uga.com
• Georgia Writers Association www.georgiawriters.org
• Georgia Center for the Book www.georgiacenterforthebook.org

Writer Friends – Fantasy & Science Fiction

• Alan Gratz alangratz.blogspot.com
• Janice Hardy www.janicehardy.com
• John Bemis johnclaudebemis.com

Writer Friends – Fiction

• Barbara O’Connor www.barboconnor.com
• Dennis Jolley www.djolleywrites.com/
• Donny Bailey Seagraves www.donnyseagraves.com
• Elizabeth O. Dulemba dulemba.com
• FT Bradley ftbradley.com
• Gail Langer Karwoski www.gailkarwoski.com
• J.J. Johnson www.jjjohnsonauthor.com
• Kathleen Burkinshaw kathleenburkinshaw.wordpress.com
• Robyn Hood Black robynhoodblack.com
• Stephanie Green stephaniegreenebooks.com
• Susan Nees susannees.com

Writing Resources

• Author Name Pronunciation Guide www.teachingbooks.net/pronunciations.cgi
• JacketFlap www.jacketflap.com
• Literary Rambles www.literaryrambles.com
• The Purple Crayon www.underdown.org

Literacy

• Guys Read www.guysread.com
• Readergirlz www.readergirlz.com
• The Reading Tub thereadingtub.com
• Reading is Fundamental www.rif.org
• Read Kiddo Read www.readkiddoread.com